Skip to content

Course Element "Enrolment"

Profile

Name Enrolment
Icon
Available since
Functional group Administration and organisation
Purpose self registration of participants in groups
Assessable no
Specialty / Note

The course element "Enrolment" is used to let participants enrol in one or more OpenOlat groups. To do this, define in the "Configuration" tab in which and how many groups participants can enrol. You can also define the order of the groups in the selection list. If you have not yet created any groups or need more, you can do so directly in the "Configuration" tab by clicking on "Select" and "Create". Existing and newly created groups can be edited in the member management.

Use the field "Allow multiple enrolments" to optionally define whether participants can enrol in more than one group and, if so, how many.

In the field "Delisting permitted" you optionally define whether a participant who has already enrolled has the possibility to delist from a group again. In the group management you can determine while editing a group if there should be a waiting list and if automatic moving up from that list should be possible.

Important

If you have previously created one or more learning areas under Course > Administration > Learning areas and assigned groups to them, you can also access these learning areas in the "Configuration" tab of the enrolment course element.

Participant view

Select the "Enrol" link to become a member of a group. Depending on the configuration, you can either enrol in only one group, or in several at the same time. Enrolling causes the links to the corresponding groups you are a member of to become visible in the "My Course" drop-down menu on the right.

For some groups the number of members is limited. If the group is full, there may be a waiting list, depending on the configuration. If the group administrator has set it this way, you automatically move up as soon as a group member unsubscribes from the group.

Often you can delist from the group at the same place where you enrolled. If this is not the case, the group administrator has prohibited delisting and you must contact them if you have enrolled by mistake.

Further information

Mentioned on this page
Member management >

To the top of the page ^