Skip to content

To-dos icon Personal tools: To-dos

Entry To-dos in the Personal tools menu: access to all to-dos from courses, projects, quality management and the Course Planner as well as to your own to-dos

Table of all personal to-dos with due date, status and context per entry, above it the tabs from My to-dos to Deleted, the filters and the button Create to-do

All OpenOlat users find their to-dos under "Personal tools", assigned to them in various OpenOlat contexts: in the course, in the project, in quality management and in the Course Planner. In addition, all users can create and manage their own individual to-dos here.

Fields Title, Context, Tags, Status, Priority, Start date, Due date, Expenditure of work and Description of a personal to-do in the dialog Edit to-do

The to-do overview

The table lists all personal to-dos and can be filtered further if needed. Which columns are shown in the table can be selected via the gear icon.

Expanded detail view of a to-do with status, priority, dates, expenditure of time and description, on the right the opened menu Displayed columns with the selectable table columns

Let us take a look at the options: use the plus sign to show further details of a to-do. Alternatively, suitable table columns can be used for more information.

Ticking the checkmark in the circle of a to-do marks it as done. Clicking the title lets you edit the to-do. The context link in the corresponding column takes you directly to the course or project the to-do originates from. Clicking the square at the beginning of a to-do selects it so it can then be deleted.

Important

To-dos can only ever be deleted where they were created. In the personal menu, therefore, only self-created to-dos can be removed.

In general, only to-dos that you created yourself can be deleted.

Apart from to-dos automatically created from the course element "Task" of a course, to-dos have a three-dot menu at the end. It lets you edit, duplicate or delete to-dos. Which options are available for a specific to-do depends on who created the to-do and in which context.

To-dos you created yourself in the personal area can be fully edited, duplicated and deleted. To-dos that you created yourself in other places (course, project) can be edited and duplicated but keep their context. General to-dos from courses that you did not create yourself can only be edited to a limited extent, for example marked as done.

Important

To-dos automatically assigned in courses from a course element "Task" are for information only. They are only displayed and cannot be edited or deleted.


Further information

General information on To-dos >
To-dos in a course >
To-dos within a project >
To-dos in the course element "Task" >
Action to-dos in the quality management >
To-dos in the Course Planner >

To the top of the page ^